It’s all black and white 8.11.14

So I’ve been slacking lately because I’ve been super busy turning 21 and all (my birthday was Wednesday 😊). This was sort of a combo of outfits I wore over the last week. I like it because it’s casual with the flat boots but throw on heels and earrings and it becomes an outfit for going out. I recently got the gingham vest at a vintage shop and the top is also a vintage piece. I mixed the two pieces with tights I made myself last year, and before I knew it I had a whole outfit. I love the idea of making things yourself so these tights are something I really like. You could pair them with a skirt or even wear them with a short dress. The vest could also go over a dress or even a long sleeved top. I like the idea that it’s black and white too because those are my colors 🙂 Mix in the pop of turquoise jewelry and you have a vintage but fresh look all in one!

Top and vest: vintage| boots: H&M | tights: homemade| jewelry: free people

IMG_2801.JPG

IMG_2804.JPG

IMG_2802.JPG

4 thoughts on “It’s all black and white 8.11.14

Leave a Reply

